What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fo SHO

feeling good
going into it all without doubt
overcoming the nerves that make me shake
and just jumping in without fear
knowing with every tear
I come near
instead of further away
this great escape
is the one into his arms
that make me strong
instead of the back door
that broke me down
ate me up and covered
me with the dark
that eats away
now I'm looking dead in the eye
and saying I'm OK
and finding new ways to play
which I am brought so much joy because
I know he hears me and knows me to a tee
that I can only glow with glee
with this new vision I see
and can't believe I can really
live for an eternity.

-just kinda spilled out of my heart while writing a note to a friend that asked me how I was.

- 2009-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir