What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psalm 31

So he won't tell me himself he loves her, which I wanted him to do but I guess reading on her facebook page how he gave her a card that says " I can't wait to make you my wife. "

That should do it.

It's time once again to get out of dodge.

If I were with him who lack faith, it would be too easy to idolize him since I am prone to idolatry and he can never fulfill me, only God can do that.


"In you, O Lord, I have taken refuge; let me never be put to shame;deliver me in your righteousness.
Turn your ear to me,
come quickly to my rescue,
be my rock of refuge, a strong fortress to save me.
Since you are my rock and my fortress,
for the sake of our name lead and guide me.
Free me from the trap that is set for me, for you are my refuge.
Into your hands I commit my spirit; redeem me, O Lord, the God of truth."
-Psalm 31:1-5

I am letting go and surrendering the love of my life to God. He has found a woman to build his life with. I should be thankful I got the chance to to share my faith with him one last time and let him know how I feel about him.

I feel like I am going to report in the future their breakup/divorce because he shunned the word of God as a foundation to build a house on rock. He didn't want to know God and do things his way, he wanted to live on his own understanding and sadly enough God cannot be mocked.


It has been the hardest thing to let him marry her, but that his his decision because she is willing to be yoked with an unbeliever and live an immoral lifestyle.


"Those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God." -Galatians 5

The Word of God is the truth and is all we have of the hope of salvation. I fear God too much to go against his word and go my own way in my lifestyle. I have already made enough mistakes in my pride to try and go my own way, I need to stick to the narrow path.


- 2011-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir