What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Underestimation

I was thinking do I want coffee or tea this morning in the breakroom at work. I decided to make some green tea. My co-worker came in and was like "oooo tea, good idea I need something for my stress. I thought what is tea going to do?" It's just tea. I thought how silly that was then I realized how I had been all these years. Looking to something that has absolutely no power in my life to make me feel a certain way.

I said to her " the bible, girl" she responded with a quick NO, I don't want to read this early, it needs to come from myself. I was like Wow! Again that is how I can in my actions trying to be self-reliant. Although it is my choices that will propel my actions, it is God who gives me peace and the strength to pull through.

I was reading a blog yesterday about a girl's struggle with food and weight and then I thought how aweful to have something else control you. I do not want to be controlled by anything else but God because I know he is powerful and wants the absolute best for me. I know he has given me the tools to overcome I just have taken them for granted as though It is not a big deal. It is a big deal, it matters.

- 2006-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir