What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winter Cool

Morcheeba Minded
Gluing envelopes, sushi eating
photo commenting
getting over the devastation
of that which I have seen
wanting to practice
my guitar hero skills
express all that I feel
wondering what's on his desktop at home
I love the "caesar without rome"
inspired again to write
by a message from a mr. light
designing's become a chore
gotta pay the toll
if I wanna enjoy more
focused eternally
but still
want my dream legs and a simple plan
question being
when to take that stand
gotta dive in and not look back
reminding myself
to stay out of the dark
God is too good
for me to fall apart
I can't put on a red light
to those who want to be a part of my life
to wait for the one who doesn't


I desire that genuineness from the heart
makes for better times
I'm enveloped by winter cool
unknowingly if that will really be me
when the time comes
all I know is
the times have passed by
and he didn't go after it
don't know if it was fear or pressure
or just not real desire
I aspire to great heights
whether or not he is on
this flight
gluing then
and gluing still
unable to make it real

and cool with that.

- 2007-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir