What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You don't know.

Falling star
He won again
the one that takes us down
the one that fights so hard to take away my crown
how can I be so deceived
when everything inside of me
just wants to live so excitingly
and when things get bleak or bleary
there I go out the back door
I am off to another show
thinking it is not that big of a deal
I fallen before and my heart has healed
I just want to be real

do you know who I am?
do you know what I am capable of?
It's crazy to think all I am made of.

I want so much to close the back door
but my claustrophobia
thinks I will need air here and there
at that point I just don't care

do you know who I am?
do you know what I am capable of?
do you know that I just want your love

I am a selfish being to the core
I'd be dead if God kept score
I try to do what is right by the others around me
but it's the others not around I mistreat
and throw to the ground
not protecting all I have found
and I'm breathing still
and I'm breathing low
and you just don't know
and now I am scared to get close

do you know who I am?
do you know what I am capable of?

because if you did
would you forgive?

- 2006-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir