What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

colorful circles

Friendships are weird
They are like the circles that
A child draws on a paper
Or maybe mine just are
They come and go in season
With everyone�s lives going in different
Directions it is hard to keep up.
I seem to appreciate the ones that take the
Most work, or the ones that are not so
Reciprocated. It�s funny I thought that was me
Only in relationships, guess not.
Someone once told me it was like
The wizard of Oz and we pick up friends along
The way but we are all in search of something at
The end of the road.
Friendships are weird because
They are of our choosing
Or are they
If I had my choice
I�d have the one I used to do skating jumps in the supermarket with
Or the one I use to eat tea and crackers with, maybe the one
I use to enjoy a purple gradient sky with.
None of which are now around
How do I embrace what is now
Without thinking there is something left unfound.

- 2006-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir