What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sadness follows a fall

If a figure skater performs a beautiful routine complete with grace, style and technique it cannot be valued if she fell down hard on the ice. It's like those falls cancel out the performance. She will not win the prize.

Fighting the spiritual fight is hard. Sometimes I don't want to fight. But if I don't fight where will I end up? Sin Separates. I have experienced this more than once, but it's easy to forget that.

" The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it?"
- Jere 17:9

Must get radical, must go after what I really want. Saturday evening was a reminder of all that I have and evidence that those who do not live by the truth pay for the consequences. I don't have time for mediocrity, it's all or nothing. I don't deserve my life. My life is so wonderful, but God humbles (especially when we think we are stronger than we really are).

Sometimes the fall during such a glorious routine wakes one up to realize it's not as easy as it may seem or may look. There takes a lot of training and hard work but it's because of the passion the skater gets up and keeps going (pain, tears and all). Her smiles come from her victories.

- 2006-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir