What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's really just fear..........

sometimes I feel like if people get too close
to me they will see me for who I really am
and sometimes fear
that I won't live up to their expectations
and I will dissapoint them
and they will decide that I am not worth knowing
because of the continual dissapointment.

so I just stay away because although
what I feel in my heart isn't fully expressed
it's better to reject
than to be rejected and feel like
I am just not good enough.

- 2009-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir