What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doesn't mean it's easy breezy.

Seeking God First,

that doesn't mean there is not pain
that doesn't mean there is not hurt
that doesn't mean there is not struggle.

" What a person desires is unfailing love." -Prov 19:22

Seeking first validation and acceptance from him and then praying and surrendering what ever comes after. Sounds so clich� but it is so true.

I just get caught up in so much else that God time is not my priority and even when I do have some time, it's not enough and then I feel like a failure that I didn't have enough time. SO I end up not trying at all. Then that is when the danger begins.

I have to make a decision that I am going to try my best to have good quality time in my word, give my whole heart and that is all I can do.

No one can or does love him like him and I only have myself to blame for the sorrow I feel when I look for validation and acceptance in other things and people.

The world is a lie, people lie. God doesn't lie. He is the epitome of truth.

Ugggghhhh, I love truth.

"Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. "
-James 1:17

It's trusting in his word through the pain and disappointment that is tough for me.

- 2010-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir