What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3yrs from now.

This was someone's post on FB, thought it was such a great reminder!

"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man has to seek god to find it" I am proud to say that today I witnessed this applied in life. there has been no greater joy this week than watching The Groom pursue and win over the Bride's heart. Their wedding was one of the most beautiful things I have witnessed thus far in my life. Don't settle for anything less than what God has planned for you. He will knock your socks off with how deep his blessings are. for no love is greater than the Fathers love."

I wrote down a bunch of scriptures on post-cards and taped them around my bed. It's funny that God put me with a co-worker who is a hard-working black woman who is getting a divorce. I told her my situation and she says "Things are not always as they seem and you don't know what is going on in that relationship."

This is very true. It's funny to remember that when we were teenagers S and I would stay up all night talking on the phone. I would come home and crash, my mom wondered why I was so tired, she asked if I was on drugs. Those were such good times. I used to wish to be in his arms, but now I see how much that linked us more because we really got to know each other instead of just be physical. Never would I have thought years later I would be working through acceptance of him marrying someone else.

Sad to say but he probably doesn't remember a lot of our times because of his chronic weed smoking. I tore up all his letters and even my journals that talked about him. I gave the vids to my brother to take to my parent's house so I couldn't watch them anymore when I got weak.

For anyone who reads this journal in 2011 we shall see just what happens to this marriage. Seeing as how the divorce rate in CA is 75% and my first love S did not want to put faith in God and do things the Lord's way but rather lean on his own understanding and do things the easy way which is live and sleep with his girlfriend that he did not even propose to or buy her a ring but yet somehow they just ended up engaged because they are both getting old and it's convenient. Dang. I will report in faith what shall be the case Oct 8, 2014

- 2011-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir