What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dark sky

family is so close to the heart
there is the way things are supposed to be
and then there is the way things are
I see them as just that
who can understand
I stand with this dark cloud in my heart
and everytime I hear jojo
I welt up or avril lavigne
i miss you
there is only a short amount of time
before they are all grown up
and although this isn't real blood
it's real life

reviving ophelia
I know dear child
you are going to go through it
you are going to go through it hard
and maybe with your blood family is where you belong
I can't help but try and stay strong

I reach out I am almost there
I want to talk to him about it
but it's our connection that is unclear
we've been homies and enemies
we've been close, we've been separated

who is really there when the storms appear
who is there to dry my tears
and hear the reality
we all want what is fine and dandy
but it is through the hard times
that we
grow into what we call family.

- 2008-10-27 -

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir