What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scribbled on yellow paper

Purple glue smoke
swirls around my head
will there ever be a time
when the thought of you won't
be there as well
For on this I try not to dwell
Everyday is a battle but I don't
need to tell you of battles
I know you've had your share
I can't help but care
I can't help but wonder where you are

I know to the truth you don't hold
don't know where you will be when it
all ends and do you know the definition
of true friends?

I was watching a movie last night and
I thought of us and wish I knew what
went wrong but can one really cry
if they have chosen to live a lie?

Do you dig deep, do you know what's
really in your heart or are they
buried underneath those scars?

and the sarcasim and jokes make a nice decoration over it
What about regret? I always said laughter comes with a price

The zaniest hearts to which they are not dealing
they themselves don't know what they are feeling.

As I write, I come to a block

Until I write to you and then like water falls it all pours out
I know I must believe and not doubt that things are going to be alright, remembering the flight and all the things that followed, I am no longer blue I just wonder did you ever really know me?

Did I ever really know you?

- 2008-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir