What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a cold day in January

Feeling super humbled at the place I am at right now. It's the consequence I get for allowing myself to do things my way instead of obeying the one I have given my life to-God. I know a lot of people just dont understand that it is an everyday battle. Ky may think she is living for God and I dont judge her, she just doesn't know any better. I mean the term " living in sin " came from somewhere and God is the same today, yesterday and tomorrow. Amen. I know there will be constant reminders of the love of my youth but I have to keep my view looking forward and not behind because Sid could not be the man I needed him to be. One who wants to seek to understand who God really is. I may have wanted what I wanted but ultimately I did not give in. Life is more than the physical. Saturday was such an amazing time and I am so grateful for the difference I can make in people's lives. I pray for them both to really know God, and for me. I need to do the good I know I should without looking back. I love the lord Jesus.

- 2012-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir