What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LIFE TRUTH

As I get older I realize how much my value as a woman has less to do with how I look and more about what I bring to the table.

This is what I would like to bring.

Love/Building p
Grace and Forgiveness
Feed/Nurture/Take care of
Laughter/Fun/Humor
Character/Integrity/Vision

My life can be so productive, so fruitful, so fulfilling if I would just surrender it to the God. He has never steered me wrong.

I have been divided in my heart which has caused a strain on all my relationships and not to mention my life.

It's time to leave the foolishness and pettiness of my youth behind me. Time waits for no one and the choices and decisions I make today will influence the rest of this year and the next years to come.

The question is what do I want to see happen?

I really want to be able to pour myself out for others. Realize how much I have been given and use that as motivation to give to others.

Really train myself once again to be disciplined in character and positive in mindset. Faithful in prayer and flexible in expectations. I guess you could say I am angry at where my life is at this point. But who do I really have to blame? I know that true happiness comes from inside the heart and not from our circumstances but it seems that no matter where I am at, I always wish I was somewhere else.

- 2011-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir