What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lightrain

You sent me some thoughts to which I smiled
you were thinking of me and I think
I am like Gwen and am in the waiting room
luckily I am good at keeping myself busy
there's a lot of things I gotta do anyhow
things I gotta work on so that I may be
the kind of woman you need
you said men like strong women
and I always wished that I was
but feel blessed that I caught your attention
I don't exactly know when it was
but I know we are building up our list already
of good times and memories
who knows what is to come of this if anything
I know I don't want to be part of a team that is frowned upon
I want God to smile upon us because he sees how powerful
and effective we can be as two that are better than one
and with work returned influential bringing light to the dark
you know rain is a blessing just as light
they are both needed for the harvest
I do pray you are unafraid
to dig deep and search out them waters
unafraid of the edge
or else we really have no chance
they say you are to be my best friend but I never
put limits on how much time I spend with my best friend
so it is obvious you are more than that
I just wish I knew your thoughts
but more importantly I want you to be without fear
because like Paul says maybe not in presence
but in spirit I am near

- 2006-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir