What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Upward

Inability to focus
shift
can't believe this weekend
did it really happen

as the song where'd you go
plays in my mind
and my cheeks rest from
all the laughing

I've seen the consequence
when we take on more than what we need
and become filled with greed

I want more
you should be more
I love it but what else is there

It is scary
to see
that is when I must look down
and know all that I am not worthy of

He is my sun
my shining one
that brings light to this grey rain

and my amiga asks me what are you so
smiley about?
the only thing I feel guilty about
is not allowing myself to enjoy this feeling
and letting it propel me upward

anyhow it's closing time and I gotta go

- 2006-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir