What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swirled

Hot pink umbrella
she says she wants to tell him
that you don't mean nothing at all to me
as in the words of Nelly Furtado
but her memory is too good to forget
the feeling he gives the " you know what's up"
attitude.

I'm sugared and diet coked out.
walking down the halls to talk
is usually a nervous awkward feeling
but her gentle tone is soothing
as I think at least I don't have to pay
$75 an hour, highway robbery
but when I think of what it is achieving
I guess that isn't so much

My professor talks of morality and equality
and I am constantly reminded of the dreams
I had while I've slept they are ones I will try to neglect
because I am half animal, half spirit
and the lioness has yet to come out

blue marker and words hard to read
did she want me to bring pizza to her place
how exciting and free
allowing the glee to play out
while mine remains caged in
at least I had finally some comfortability
with the day as it rains down


I'll bring out my hot pink umbrella
Bring out the drink and I'll make the toast
listen to tunes on my ipod
and think of all the things I want to do
once I'm on a different coast.

- 2007-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir