What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dissolved

times have changed haven't they
before we used to look between words
and who knows what we would find.

now things are just what they are at face value
I guess all good things come to end
and as much as that makes me sad
I do want to experience to just be your friend

the magic dissolved into clarity
smirks packed up
and just well wishes
reminds me of neighbors
who have lived in their place a long time
so much so it's comfortable

back to the list of to do's
and to life. wish you would come without
my having to ask but I know that was the past
when you would do such a thing and as
much as we are facing the unknown
well this is pretty much predictable
the hi and bye's being long time friends
but yet complete strangers.

never again being a part of eachother's day to days
only the snapshot of memories that come from
a certain phrase or a tagged up mailbox.
I don't know who you are at this point
but yet don't appreciate you any less.

It doesn't have to be a sad thing
this I know
one must let go of something
they are holding in their hand
in order to grasp something else
I have seen the recklessness in
my behavior and how I will go
wherever you go and be however
you want me to be this was
just me desiring to be pleasing
because your congratulations
your acceptance I held up as if
it were some kind of prize
as if it was the gold I needed to shine
but knowing I am only dust
and this dissolvement needed to
take place and not erase the past
but live from it knowing nothing
else can come before God.

*You know something means a lot to you
when you contemplate getting it tattooed on you.


But I have to remember who's I really am.

I was bought at a price.-1 Cor: 7-22-24

- 2008-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir