What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

your face

It's in your face I see so much wonder
so much hope, so much of a story
it's in your face that I see
shades of yesterday
and fears of today

In your face I am reminded of
all that you have taught me
of all that I fought
against to do what is right
It's in your face that makes me muse
I can just stare and wish things
were so different

It makes me smirk and feel like that
little girl all over again then I
want to laugh thinking of such fun times

I know we don't have to be so complicated
I know we could be simple
I know I don't have to be torn up inside

I know that this could all take place
only when I don't see all that I see
when I see your face.

- 2008-7-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir