What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heart's wild

Oh my goodness, today was rough. I was in charge of 4 juvenile delinquent boys today all by myself. It is as if they have A.D.D. I am constantly having to tell them to watch their language and to quit getting into things in the classroom. It was exhausting, I had to be on full alert. It is funny how sometimes the most misbehaved can steal your heart and you just want what is best for them because you see their potential.

For me being on spring break there really is no break I have been so busy. But I did have a lot of fun on Sunday evening getting to know more about my friends while we played " I've never". Hangin with Mak was so cool too. He is my new male best friend.We went to coffee bean and had lattes and coconut cake. He is a wonderfulweirdo like myself. He burned me these cds of electronica that are completely amazing. We both love portishead, imogen heap and bjork. We both are coffee heads and like foreign films. He has never seen Garden State though so we should watch that.

No hanging with Endy tonight, he has to work to my disappointment.

I have been feeling a lot of things but making some good realizations.

I have been healed from so many past hurts
that I feel renewed
then why do I choose to open up past wounds
and still hurt

" The wounds we've taken were leveled against stunning accuracy.
Hopefully your getting the picture. Do you know why there's been such an assault?
The enemy fears you. You are dangerous big time. If you ever REALLY got your
heart back, lived from it's courage. You would be a huge problem to him you would
do a lot of damage on the side of good." - Eldridge from his book "Wild At Heart"

- 2006-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir