What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kid stuff: photo piece

After needing to spend time in the darkroom yet once again(ironically). I finally finished my photo project. It was a collage piece with a little girl and dollhouses
I found the concept for it from an old poem I had written years ago
called kid stuff. It went:


How can you play hopscotch with beds?
Play hot potato with your heart?
I know you like kid stuff
but there are some things you just don't play with.

I know it is kind of worldly but that was what I was genuinely feeling at the time and I needed a good concept that was deep and not warm and fuzzy. I got good reviews. Saying that the message wasn't in your face but there still was this uncomfortable feeling the viewer got when looking at it, a sort of tension. At first glance it seems to represent happy childhood and growing up but the interpretation differs the more you look at it. So all in all it was successful which I was so relieved. My message being that we tend to bring childhood behaviors into our adult relationships.

- 2006-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir