What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*LOVE* TRUTH

Realizing what Real Love is.

I believe S has love for his fiance Ky, more than he realizes, at least a worldly kind of love.

He says he loves me but I think he just desires me.

It is so crazy learning what { Love }- really is.

Love is not an emotion. It's action. It's about character. It's about standing firm in what you believe to be the proper treatment to another human being.

Love is patient,
love is kind.
It does not envy,
it does not boast,
it is not proud.
It is not rude,
it is not self-seeking,
it is not easily angered,
it keeps no record of wrongs.
Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

This kind of love only comes from God.
You can show love to anyone, you don't have to be in a relationship with them.

Some things I have been learning about love.

Love acknowledges
Love seeks to understand the other persons point of view
Love listens


The world gets it's definition of Love from the World-(Hollywood, Media etc.)This world is prone to Idolatry. Everyone has their obsessions.

Everything good in me, everything I have been able to accomplish has been because of God, therefore he deserves the glory. I don't know how other people get their motivation but mine comes from my relationship with God.
With him I am rescued from my own darkness and am filled with the light of life.

The real way that I can be sure that I am in God's will is to surrender all to him and obey him fully especially the first commandment which is

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, mind, soul and strength.
-Luke 10:27

Do I believe there is anything better? Anything Good comes from God.

I don't know the first thing about having a healthy relationship let alone marriage, just like I need God in my life I also need him in my relationship. Therefore I need someone with that same standard. To put him first and let him lead us to Heaven.

First I must be faithful and trust him if I ever expect to be faithful and to trust a flawed man.

- God's word protects us from the horrors that come with worldly relationships; crippling insecurity, sexually transmitted disease, psychological and physical abuse, heartbreak accompanied by shame and humiliation, etc.�

"As obedient children, do not conform to the evil desires you had when you lived in ignorance. -1 Peter 1:13

I really can't see myself married to anyone else but S. So yeah, if I end up single for the rest of my life well than, there it is.

Haven fallen for Endy and Vonni, I see that I fall for passionate people with potential to do great things in the future. I fall for people that I want to be more like. I knew S to be such a hard working, talented individual.
Listening to old music makes me remember how I can be mused by just the thought of a crush.

"The truth is that there are many different kinds of people that we can each fall in love with; it just depends on who we choose to be attracted to and give our heart to."-

This is such a crazy quote but makes me think.

S was never the kind of friend I needed him to be. He never kept his promises, he dragged my heart through the mud and he says I did the same to him. And now it is officially done. He will be getting married to another in just 2 months.

I think the more I learn about real love and how it is really based in humility the more I will see the importance of having the same standard of faith and how I must be fulfilled by God first and foremost in order to give my love away.

Love isn't about being consumed by one another but by blessing others with your union.

S and Ky have something right now and I have to just wish them the best and move on.

- 2011-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir