What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Former

I am blessed beyond belief but it is going to
take for me to open up my eyes and see
finally let go
of the formerly
to walk along the path
with just God and me
having him be my safety net
who knows then the possibilities

It is easier said than done
it is going to take for me to take
true inventory of my heart
and why do they hold such a
strong part.

I know I don't want to continue this merry go round
where give my heart and then take it back
counteract
painful
time it takes to retract
unmeasurable
work to be done on the
ungrateful
can only be done through
prayer and making the right
choices no matter how hard
it is so hard to put this all behind me
why the haunting
why the flashbacks
because they own pieces of my soul
I can never get back
no matter how much I have moved on
or my life is intact
what am I supposed to do with the pieces
left, deal I guess

the answer doesn't lie in jumping into
a new relationship but rather
invigorate and refresh my soul
without feeding the fire
where the past takes it's toll
cannot be so afraid to give my heart again
let go of all bitterness
and know we all have our lives to live.

- 2006-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir