What's really going on backstage

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah, yeah

snapshot of a time
wish I could rewind
when did everything get swept away
it's time to embrace the new day
and new times
but yet there are those flash-backs
of what used to be
and i have to say
that I am ok
I have to say there's more
to come and I know not
what is around the corner
photos, text
left perplexed
thoughts arisen
and self-denial
she smiles
I glow
when did yesterday
become the quilt
of memories
that must be slept under
to be felt
and I am trying to savor
the warmth
without letting go of my own
consiousness
not wanting for it to fall on top
of me and take me out
one day will I live without
the doubt
and will I live in a way
that is ok with just a little bit
and doesn't say............................ "please don't go away"

- 2008-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panzuda
fragilegirl8
l-alle
clashluver
myheavyheart
minstrelite
galaxyrabbit
wings-to-fly
kittynoir